Updated: Wednesday, 09 January 2013 07:23 | By Relaxnews

'Lego Marvel Super Heroes' game announced for fall 2013

Nick Fury will be calling upon Lego incarnations of Iron Man, Hulk, Thor, Spider-Man, and Wolverine in a new Lego game that's to feature over 100 Marvel heroes and villains.

'Lego Marvel Super Heroes' game announced for fall 2013

'Lego Marvel Super Heroes' game announced for fall 2013

Prominent baddies include Loki and Galactus, and Lego New York has been confirmed as a location, while the Fantastic Four, X-Men, and even the Guardians of the Galaxy super hero teams are in.

Game developer TT Games was bought out by Marvel-owner Warner Bros in 2007, but that didn't stop it from creating "Lego Batman" and its 2012 sequel "Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes."

Other Warner properties given TT's Lego look include "Harry Potter," "The Lord of the Rings" and "Pirates of the Caribbean," after the studio built its current reputation with two "Lego Star Wars" titles for Disney's recent acquisition, Lucasfilm.

Platforms announced for "Lego Marvel Super Heroes" are Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, Wii U, Windows PC, Nintendo DS and 3DS, and PlayStation Vita.

At the cinema, "Iron Man 3" is due in April, while a November debut for "Thor: The Dark World" is more likely to coincide with that of "Lego Marvel Super Heroes."

Official website: http://videogames.lego.com/en-us/lego-marvel-super-heroes


Latest Photo Galleries on xinmsn